Reviews

Sanjiv K.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in August 2014

“Outstanding apartment, great serivce - all in a wonderful location!”

The apartment is very centrally located with a great sea view private terrace. It is extremely comfortable and is very well furnished and stocked with all appliances and kitchen items that a family would need. There is a maid who does the cleaning (incl laundry) - all part of the rental- and the service is excellent. We were met by Mali, the landlords representative who explained everything in great detail and was there to see us off as well - great help in organizing a drop to the airport. The apartment has a large private terrace with a good sea view. The location is right next to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia with a number of excellent restaurants close by - would highly recommend the Meat House Restaurant, Sultan Ahmet. All in all an absolutely wonderful stay in an apartment we would love to go back to for a future holiday.

Shweta J. C.

London, England

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in September 2014 

“Excellent apartment”

We stayed in this amazing apartment in Istanbul for 5 days. The apartment is spacious, modern (with every single household gadget you can think of), with amazingly modern and clean bathrooms and a well supplied kitchen, and is well located (in the heart of Sultan Ahmet). The rooms, the bathrooms, terrace - are as beautiful as the photos suggest. We communicated with Mali, the manager, who arranged everything for us. He called us when we landed in Istanbul to ensure everything was ok. When we reached, he was waiting for us, and explained everything to us in detail. He gave us restaurant recommendations, which were really good, and helped us arrange a taxi on our departure as well. The house was cleaned daily by a cleaning lady who was very friendly and did a good job. This is an amazing apartment in the perfect location. When we left we only wished we had more time there!

Isabelle T. P.

Pacy-sur-Eure, France

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in October 2014

“EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

L'appartement/maison est exceptionnellement bien équipé.
L'esthétique et le design ont été soignés. trop beaux les kilims !
l'emplacement est idéal pour une première visite à Istanbul, à proximité de la mosquée bleu, de Ste Sophie et de Topkapi, L'arrêt du tramway à Sultanhamet est tout proche : nous avons donc pu facilement visiter les autres quartiers de la ville avec facilité.
L'accueil par le propriétaire est de grande qualité : proposition d'organiser votre transit vers l'aéroport, appel sur notre portable pour vérifier que tout va bien. Une dame assure toute la partie ménagère au quotidien avec discrétion et une redoutable efficacité. 
En bref, nous n'avons qu'une envie, y retourner. Vous pouvez réserver les yeux fermés.

Rodrigo G.

Miami, Florida

“Great Experience”

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in May 2015

It was my first time using TripAdvisor to book a vacation rental. The experience could't have been better. 
All my emails were answered in a surprisingly timely fashion. 
Mali, the property manager is extremely helpful, courteous and accommodating.
Mali helped us with ground transportation from the airport to the property and he was personally at the apartment waiting for us to greet us and show us everything. Even when it was very early in the morning. He took enough time to explain all details of the apartment and even gave us some recommendations of restaurants and places of interest. He checked via whatsapp with me a couple of times just to make sure that everything was OK.
Having a house maid was an added bonus. She was very good and also friendly and nice.
The apartment is in mint condition and we had absolutely no complaints about anything. Its location is excellent, just steps away from the Blue Mosque and Haga Sophia as well as to the Tram. There are restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Mali was helpful even after we checked out as he helped us with transfers between airports. The fee was reasonable. 
Highly impressed with Mali's customer service and overall very satisfied with the apartment, definitely would stay there again when back to Istanbul.

Murty C.

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in June 2015

“Fabulous 2 BR 2 Bath modern house in fabulous location with all amenities including maid”

This house is very close to the Four Seasons Hotel. Wonderful host who went above and beyond. Truly the best VRBO we have ever stayed in.

Nada A.

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in August 2015

“The house which is a holiday by itself”

Our week in this house was the highlight of our 3 week vacation in Turkey,we had chosen 5 star hotels in other cities + Istanbul itself to be pampered and totally taken care of, but staying in this house gives getting pampered a whole new meaning..
We were given a lot of attention and care by the house manager Mali from the moment we were looking around for a vacation rental, he patiently answered all my emails prior to the booking and god knows Im a person that asks a lot b4 taking a decision..
We were welcomed by Mali who was waiting for us in the house, showed us around every single room , showed us how to use everything, and also there are so many informational papers and maps about Istanbul and the house itself.
When we reached the beautiful kitchen (stacked with state of the art appliances) ,Mali pointed to the dishwasher + washing machine and said "I dont need to show you how these work because you're on holiday and the maid will take care of that for you". That moment was music to my ears ! ,being familiar to vacation rentals this was a first. The fridge had eggs,complimentary breakfast pack of cheese, honey ,jam etc.. milk,cereals,coffee,tea. The maid was very friendly ,very thorough in her work and took great care of us..she came in exactly at the time we had told Mali which was 1 pm.
The ground floor was a bedroom with 2 beds+a bathroom. 1st floor was the main bedroom + a bathroom with a beautiful bathtub.
2nd floor was the living room (sofa converted to a bed+another extra bed was installed for us). 3rd floor was the highlight of the house,a wonderful terrace, you could spend hours morning or night without even realizing how fast time flew.
Everything is close by,restaurants, grocery stores and the ever great Blue mosque+ Ayasofia and the beautiful garden between them are just around the corner. Entrance was by code or a key which was very convenient because our teenage sons sometimes come home without us. The only thing which was not that great was the internet. it did disappoint at times but was not a big deal. Do not hesitate in staying here..

Jay R.

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in September 2015

“Terrific!!!”

This was our first visit to Istanbul and the location of this apartment is perfect! The apartment is everything in its description and more. Mali greeted us and helped us with all that is needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is spotless and the daily cleaning service was a treat. The roof top terrace was wonderful after a day of touring the beautiful sights. When we return to Istanbul, we will book the Irini House well in advance. This was a true find that made our Istanbul 5 night stay a delight!

Nick T.

Lincoln, England

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in September 2015

“Perfect property in a perfect position.”

All of the reviews give Irini Seaview House are 5 stars. They are right. Mali, the manager could not have been more courteous or helpful. The house is a short walk away from the very impressive sights, yet the street is quiet. The view from the roof terrace is magnificent. The kitchen is so well equipped as to be positively daunting; we ate out a lot! It isn't often you see Bugatti appliances. Our holiday was very special. Thank you.

Nick B.

Melbourne, Australia

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in September 2015

“Mr”

Fantastic place. The location of the apartment is absolutely perfect - right in the heart of the old town. The finishing is of a really high quality. Very comfortable beds, 2 lovely bathrooms, a great kitchen stocked with fantastic appliances and an awesome terrace on the top floor with views to the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Marmian Sea. It's over 4 floors, so if you have young kids, you have to watch them (ours are 10, 7 and 2.5 and it worked fine for us). Mali and Ali are great hosts and good communicators, and Gezan cleans the house every day and works so hard. Restaurants everywhere and 2 corner shops with the basics within 20m, a great little bazaar just down the road, and a 5 min walk to the mosques. We have stayed in many apartments across Europe and this is one of our favourites - would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Kristin B.

San Francisco, California

Reviewed on Trip Advisor for a stay in October 2015

“Perfect Location! Beautiful House!”

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Irini Seaview House and would stay there again in a heart beat! This was our first trip to Istanbul so we were unsure about exactly what area we wanted to stay. This house was situated perfectly for our needs...it's literally a few blocks from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque and many other attractions! The house has everything you could ever want/need and the daily house cleaning was a very nice bonus. Mali arrange a private airport transfer (round trip) for us and he met us at the house once we arrived (please note we arrived at almost midnight and he was still there with a smile on his face!). I asked him prior to arriving in Turkey to see if he could arrange getting a birthday cake for my Father-in-Law and he had the most delicious cake there waiting for us! He went above and beyond for us. I would highly recommend this house! We will certainly be back for our next trip to Istanbul!